During the Role creation process, you will be given the option of selecting specific permissions, or scopes, that you would like to assign to your new Role. These permissions restrict which areas of your account, team members with Role will be allowed to access.
When assigning permissions to your Role, you will be given the option to select one of the following levels of access:
- No Access prevents the Role from accessing any endpoint within the selected permission.
- Read Access allows the Role to access GET endpoints within the selected permission.
- Full Access allows the Role to access GET, PATCH, DELETE, and POST endpoints within the selected permission.
You may not give a Role greater permissions than you currently have.
After you click the ‘Add role’ button, your new role will be created.
Click the edit icon in the same row as the role you would like to edit. From here you can edit your role’s name and permissions.
Click the trash icon in the same row as the role you want to inactivate. Choose “Delete.” This will delete the role permanently, making it inactive.